Billetterie

Accés

Contact

Habitat

Jungle

Learn about the tropical water cycle. Tropical rainforests produce an abundant supply of water vapour as it evaporates from the plants. This vapour then condenses at altitude to form tropical storms.

7

terrariums

8

tanks

112

species

664

individuals
Home / Jungle
Spaces to
Explore

The sky rumbles as lightning flashes and thunder shakes the ground as heavy rain transports you to the heart of a tropical storm. You’ll need to fit between the drops if you’re to stay dry! A totally new kind of unique sensory experience!

Along a footbridge suspended 5 m up in the air, you’ll walk behind a roaring waterfall, look down on piranha through a glass floor, and feel the thrill of the exposure. A unique point of view to admire the jungle’s verdant setting. And against a soundtrack bursting with life, you’ll inhale the fragrances of tropical plants.

Shhh! This is the most secret spot in the aquarium! Your little explorers will be the heroes of this unexpected find. Inside, they’ll come face-to-face scary species like spiders and cockroaches. Definitely not for adults!

The water cycle begins once again in the tropics. The river will take you through a variety of ecosystems for a tour through the freshwater world: catfish, turtles, and iguana demonstrate the wealth of these habitats’ biodiversity. Enveloped by the jungle humidity, your nose is in for a totally new experience.

This unique space where fresh water meets the sea is populated by mangrove trees. It whisks you away to the other side of the planet, where even more discoveries await. Within the mangrove, some fish live outside the water in the company of crabs, hermit and other varieties. Other individuals can live in both fresh and salt water… will you be able to spot them?

EXPERIENCE A TROPICAL STORM!

The sky rumbles as lightning flashes and thunder shakes the ground as heavy rain transports you to the heart of a tropical storm. You’ll need to fit between the drops if you’re to stay dry! A totally new kind of unique sensory experience!

STARING DOWN THE FALLS

Along a footbridge suspended 5 m up in the air, you’ll walk behind a roaring waterfall, look down on piranha through a glass floor, and feel the thrill of the exposure. A unique point of view to admire the jungle’s verdant setting. And against a soundtrack bursting with life, you’ll inhale the fragrances of tropical plants.

THE LITTLE EXPLORERS’ HIDEOUT

Shhh! This is the most secret spot in the aquarium! Your little explorers will be the heroes of this unexpected find. Inside, they’ll come face-to-face scary species like spiders and cockroaches. Definitely not for adults!

TROPICAL RIVER

The water cycle begins once again in the tropics. The river will take you through a variety of ecosystems for a tour through the freshwater world: catfish, turtles, and iguana demonstrate the wealth of these habitats’ biodiversity. Enveloped by the jungle humidity, your nose is in for a totally new experience.

THE MANGROVE

This unique space where fresh water meets the sea is populated by mangrove trees. It whisks you away to the other side of the planet, where even more discoveries await. Within the mangrove, some fish live outside the water in the company of crabs, hermit and other varieties. Other individuals can live in both fresh and salt water… will you be able to spot them?

FLAGSHIP SPECIES
WAITING FOR YOU

Iguana

Iguana iguana

Basilisk

Basilic plumifrons

Fiddler crab

Uca pugilator

Piranha

Serrasalmus nattereri

Lemon Cichlid

Neolamprologus

Iguana

Iguana iguana

Billetterie

Accés

Contact

Univers

Jungle

Découvrez le cycle de l’eau sous les tropiques. Les forêts tropicales produisent de la vapeur d’eau en abondance grâce à l’évapotranspiration des plantes. Cette vapeur se condense en altitude et créée des orages tropicaux.

7

TERRARIUM

8

BACS

112

ESPECES

664

INDIVIDUS

Accueil / Jungle

les espaces
à parcourir

Sous les éclairs, le ciel gronde, le tonnerre fait vibrer le sol et les fortes précipitations vous embarquent dans un orage tropical. Vous devez passer entre les gouttes pour ne pas vous mouiller ! Une nouvelle expérience sensorielle unique en son genre.

Suspendus sur une passerelle à plus de 5 mètres de hauteur, en passant derrière une immense cascade, vous surplombez les piranhas en marchant sur un sol vitré et ressentez une sensation de vertige. Un point de vue unique pour admirer les décors verdoyants de la jungle. Dans une ambiance sonore pleine de vie, vous humez le parfum des plantes tropicales.

C’est sûrement le lieu le plus secret de la visite. Les petits explorateurs seront les protagonistes de ce coin insolite. Ils y découvriront des espèces répugnantes comme des araignées ou des cafards. Fortement déconseillé aux adultes !

Le cycle de l’eau recommence sous les tropiques. La rivière vous entraîne à travers des écosystèmes variés pour une traversée dans le monde des eaux douces : poissons chats, tortues, iguanes illustrent la richesse de ces milieux. Enveloppés par la moiteur de la jungle, vous testez de nouvelles expériences olfactives.

Ce lieu singulier, interface entre les eux douces et marines, est peuplé de palétuviers. Il vous transporte à l’autre bout de la planète pour toujours plus de découvertes. Dans les mangroves certains poissons vivent hors de l’eau en compagnie des crabes et des Bernard-l’ermite. D’autres individus vivent aussi bien dans les eaux douces que dans les eaux salées, saurez-vous les reconnaître ?

TRAVERSEZ UNE TEMPÊTE TROPICALE !

Sous les éclairs, le ciel gronde, le tonnerre fait vibrer le sol et les fortes précipitations vous embarquent dans un orage tropical. Vous devez passer entre les gouttes pour ne pas vous mouiller ! Une nouvelle expérience sensorielle unique en son genre.

SURPLOMBEZ LA CASCADE

Suspendus sur une passerelle à plus de 5 mètres de hauteur, en passant derrière une immense cascade, vous surplombez les piranhas en marchant sur un sol vitré et ressentez une sensation de vertige. Un point de vue unique pour admirer les décors verdoyants de la jungle. Dans une ambiance sonore pleine de vie, vous humez le parfum des plantes tropicales.

LA CABANE DES PETITS EXPLORATEURS

C’est sûrement le lieu le plus secret de la visite. Les petits explorateurs seront les protagonistes de ce coin insolite. Ils y découvriront des espèces répugnantes comme des araignées ou des cafards. Fortement déconseillé aux adultes !

LA RIVIÈRE TROPICALE

Le cycle de l’eau recommence sous les tropiques. La rivière vous entraîne à travers des écosystèmes variés pour une traversée dans le monde des eaux douces : poissons chats, tortues, iguanes illustrent la richesse de ces milieux. Enveloppés par la moiteur de la jungle, vous testez de nouvelles expériences olfactives.

LA MANGROVE ET SES PALETUVIERS

Ce lieu singulier, interface entre les eux douces et marines, est peuplé de palétuviers. Il vous transporte à l’autre bout de la planète pour toujours plus de découvertes. Dans les mangroves certains poissons vivent hors de l’eau en compagnie des crabes et des Bernard-l’ermite. D’autres individus vivent aussi bien dans les eaux douces que dans les eaux salées, saurez-vous les reconnaître ?

les espèces phares
à découvrir.

Iguane

Iguana iguana

Basilic

Basilic plumifrons

Crabe violoniste

Uca pugilator

Piranha

Serrasalmus nattereri

Leleupi cichilidae

Neolamprologus

Iguane

Iguana iguana